What is School Community Council?

The School LAND Trust Program, established by the Legislature in 1999, distributes the “annual dividend” from the permanent State School Fund through school districts and charter schools for all public schools in the state. Elected parents, elected teachers, and the school’s principal serve on a School Community Council. Parent participation on school community councils is important. Councils prepare, adopt, and implement education plans at their school to address the school’s greets academic need(s).

How Can I Be Involved?

Community Council Members

 Community Council Chair (Parent Member) – Sue Roy

[email protected] /(801) 473-5630

 Vice Chair (Parent Member) – Kristen Robinson

@gmail.com /(801) 815-0121

 Parent Member-Christina Hullinger

@gmail.com / 801-

 Parent Member-April Wanlass

@gmail.com / 801-

School Member – Principal Shawn Brooks

[email protected] / (801)-610-8101

School Member – Karla Kennedy

[email protected] / 801-610-8101

School Member – Kimberly Crowther

[email protected] / 801-610-8101